Deep Tissue Trigger Point Massage Beginners

“See

6 CEU hours  
Instructor – Robert Garza                            

ALL CLASSES 10am -4:30pm                                                            

Monday, February 12, 2018                   Monday, February 26, 2018                Monday March 5, 2018                            Monday, March 19, 2018               Monday, March 26, 2018                       Monday, April 2, 2018                    Monday, April 9, 2018                             Monday, April 16, 2018                    Monday, April 23, 2018                           Monday April 30, 2018                  Monday, May 7, 2018                               Monday, May 14, 2018                   Monday, May 21, 2018                            Monday June 4, 2018                      Monday June 11, 2018                             Monday, June 18, 2018

This workshop will start off by answering/discussing the following questions
1.  What is “Deep Tissue” massage? Is it just more pressure?
2.  …Is it necessary?
3.  What do clients mean when they ask me to go deeper?
4.  How will it help my client?
An overview of the muscles and all related definitions will be discussed during the class.

All the information in this course comes from a background of Deep Tissue, Neuromuscular Therapy, Medical Massage, and Orthopedic Massage.

We will delve into:
–  Asking the client the proper questions to find the location of their pain/problem.
–  Extensive AROM and Resisted ROM “Muscle Testing” to find the actual muscle that’s causing the pain
–  Muscle testing of the Rotator Cuff muscles, Deltoids, Biceps, Neck, Pectorals etc..
–   Demo of working/opening Chest area first, and Subscapularis before going to back muscles,
–  Discuss Power of Intention, Assessing/Palpation intelligence
–   Using the Scale System 1-10
–  Overview Deep Tissue and best way to access tissue.
–  Overview understanding of Trigger Points and referral patterns

There will be Plenty of Hands on Work during This Class! ==========================================                         Cost:  $125    $15 discount if registered 1 week in advance.
*Call for an added discount if you take both Beginners and Advanced DT/TP Workshops

To Register: Call Robert Garza 832- 356-0814.  I will then send you an email Link where you can pay with Debit Card, Credit Card or PayPal

When payment is received you will be emailed Houston Location and other details. (most likely on Richmond close to Hillcroft)

Call Robert Garza 832 356-0814  anytime for more information.    Please leave a message and I will get back to you ASAP.

*This Course Beginners DT/TP  is a Prerequisite for:  Advanced DT/TP and  Trigger Point and Orthopedic Massage Part I and II